Faculty

Stoel Burrowes, M.A.

Senior Academic Professional
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Design as process and exploration, furniture design, woodworking

s_burrow@uncg.edu


Felicia F. Dean, M.F.A.

Academic Professional
Director of CAM Lab & Soft Lab

Sculptural furniture / textiles / process driven design / analog + digital fabrication / experimental materials / contemporary craft

ffdean@uncg.edu


Sabrina Frey, M.F.A.

Visiting Assistant Professor

Subjective Well-being, Human Environments, Construction systems, Methods and materials, Product design, Professional practice, Global Design

s_frey@uncg.edu


Amanda Gale, Ph.D

Assistant Professor
Internship Coordinator

Environmental education, sustainable design credentialing, emerging professional career preparation, indoor environmental quality in educational settings, interior lighting design, and environmental psychology

ajgale@uncg.edu


Travis Hicks, M. Arch

Associate Professor
Director of Center for Community-Engaged Design

Sustainabilty, Public Interest Design, Community Engagement, Interior architecture's role in contemporary practice

tlhicks@uncg.edu


Asha Kutty, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Behavioral and psychological relations to the built environment; Relations of race, class and culture to the built environment; History of architecture, interiors and urban form; Placemaking.

a_kutty@uncg.edu


Tommy Lambeth, M.Landscape Arch.

Professor Emeritus

Place theory, environmental design, communication graphics, interior product design

ctlambet@uncg.edu


Jo Ramsay Leimenstoll, M. ARCH

Professor
Director of UNCG Main Street Fellows Program

Historic preservation theory and practice, architectural conservation, design review, sustainability and historic preservation, neighborhood and downtown revitalization

jrleimen@uncg.edu


Sebastian Lindquist

Woodshop Supervisor

Woodworking, prototype development, project management, digital electronics, open-source software

sjlindqu@uncg.edu


Anna Marshall-Baker, Ph.D. FIDEC

Department Chair & Professor

Design for special populations, interdisciplinary study, biophilia and sustainability, human and environmental relationships

anna_marshallbaker@uncg.edu


Majedeh Modarres Nezhad

Instructor

Interior lighting design, professional practice, project management, sustainability.

m_modarr@uncg.edu


Stephen Skorski, M. ARCH, NCIDQ, NCARB, LEED AP, EDAC

Assistant Professor
Study Abroad Coordinator

Architectural acoustics and environmental modeling, sustainability, the convergence of digital / analog methods of making

sskorski@uncg.edu


Derek Toomes

Digital Director

dstoomes@uncg.edu


Maruja Torres-Antonini, Ph.D.

Visiting Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Studies

Sustainable communities/cohousing/campus housing; sustainability education and lifestyle practices; green design and construction; inter- and trans-disciplinary issues; design history, theory and material culture

m_torres@uncg.edu