Scholarships | Interior Architecture


Several scholarships are awarded each year to outstanding students who have either significant financial need or who have demonstrated academic merit. Scholarships are awarded by the HES Foundation and the Department of Interior Architecture. To apply for scholarships go to ScholarshipUniverse.

Our current scholarships are:

  • Edith S. Hinshaw
  • Miriam Scott Mayo and Hazeleene Tate Scott
  • Virginia Morgan Dysard
  • Betty Rowe Penny
  • Nell Wilborn Thayer
  • Kristen Anderson
  • Richard and Pamela Allen
  • Harry Byrd Lee Adams
  • Linda and Roy Arrington
  • Vera Armfield Foscue
  • Elizabeth Hathaway
  • Jewel and Bob Hoogstoel
  • Melanie Ennis Williams
  • Marion Stedman Covington
  • Mary Glendenning Elam
  • HES Cultural Diversity scholarships